Suzhou

Suzhou is a city near Shanghai, the train distance between these 2 cities is just 25 min. Actually, I learned about Suzhou when I asked people where should I go if I want to see the traditional China. Several persons told me that I should visit Suzhou and its water canals.

The train station was huge and therefore I was at first disappointed and afraid that I will be faced with yet another megalopolis. However, my heart was at ease when the taxi driver took us to the embankment dock where we have boarded a boat that took us to the beautiful river cruise. Actually, the river canal in Suzhou is the biggest man made water canal in the world, it stretches over 1700 km and earned a city a name of Oriental Venice. In this city you can also enjoy many more beautiful things but our time schedule did not allow us to do it this time. Suzhou is also a popular place for wedding photo shootings and we have had a chance to testify it. Enjoy the photos…

fotor_(92)fotor_(89)

fotor_(87)

fotor_(86)

 

 

fotor_(88)

fotor_(91)

fotor_(84)

Leave a Reply

